University Advancement

Bulldogs can't always stay in
Des Moines

The Office of Alumni Relations hosts events all over the country to bring the Drake experience to you!


Browse our list of events to find one in your area!    

Thursday, May 25
Alumni Evening at Jasper Winery
Join Central Iowa Alumni as they kick off their Summer Series! 

Saturday, June 10
Drake Me Out to the Ball Game, Kansas City: Soccer
Join Kansas City alumni at their regional Drake Me Out to the Ballgame: Soccer Edition at Children's Mercy Park!

Wednesday, June 21 
Drake Me Out to the Ball Game, Twin Cities: Soccer
Join fellow Twin Cities alumni at TCF Bank Stadium to watch the new fútbol (soccer) club in town! 

Friday, July 21
Drake Me Out to the Ball Game, Des Moines
Join Central Iowa alumni at their regional Drake Me Out to the Ballgame at Principal Park. 

Tuesday, August 15
Drake Me Out to the Ball Game, Twin Cities
Join Minnesota Alumni at their regional Drake Me Out to the Ballgame at Target Field in Minneapolis, MN. 

Sunday, August 20
Drake Me Out to the Ball Game, Denver
Join Denver alumni at their regional Drake Me Out to the Ballgame at Coors Field in Denver, CO. 

Tuesday, August 22
Back to School at Peggy's Bar
Reminisce about the first day of school by getting together with alumni at Peggy's Bar.

Tuesday, August 22
Drake Me Out to the Ball Game, St. Louis
Join St. Louis alumni at their regional Drake Me Out to the Ballgame at Busch Stadium in St. Louis, MO. 

Wednesday, August 23
CIRAB Alumni at Move-In Day
Step back onto campus and give back by helping Drake students move into their dorms! Check back for more information. 

Saturday, September 16
DU Good Day
Join your fellow Bulldogs in giving back in a city near you! Check back soon for more information and to commit to the cause. 

Tuesday, September 19
Let's DU Breakfast
Join Minnesota Alumni at their first ever Let's DU Breakfast! Enjoy hearing from a Drake Alumnus who makes the Twin Cities community great.