University Advancement

Bulldogs don't always stay in
Des Moines

The Office of Alumni Relations hosts events all over the country to bring the Drake experience to you!

Browse our list of events to find one in your area!  


Wednesday, March 14
Book Signing and SOE Reception 
Join your fellow School of Education alumni for a book signing and reception in Minnesota. 

March 22–24, 2018
Baum Symposium
Hear from speakers and explore your own ethical responsibilities during a time of political polarization.

Wednesday, April 4
Let's DU Lunch
Hear from Brian Hardin, Drake University’s 17th director of Athletics, as he discusses what he's learned during his first months on the job.

April 5-6, 2018
ALL IN Campaign
Five years ago, a powerful tradition began. Get ready for the best year yet. Join us on April 5–6, noon to noon, to give back, spread the word, and go All In!

Thursday, April 5
All In Central Iowa Alumni Celebration
Help us celebrate the 5th anniversary of All In! More information to come. 

Sunday, April 22
Drake Road Races

Sunday, April 22
Beautiful Bulldog Contest

Tuesday, April 24
Grand Blue Mile

Wednesday, April 25
Weaver Medal of Honor

Wednesday, April 25
Vault at CapSquare

Thursday, April 26
Alumni Awards Ceremony

April 26–28, 2018
50/60 Year Reunion
A celebration for the classes of 1958 and 1968. 

Friday, April 27
All-Alumni Tent Party

Friday, April 27
Track & Field/XC Reunion

Saturday, April 28
Fleet Feet Alumni Run  

Saturday, April 28
Young Alumni Brunch

Saturday, April 28
LGBTQ+ Reception

Saturday, April 28
Greek Reunion

Saturday, April 28
SJMC Alumni Reception 

Wednesday, May 2
Let's DU Lunch
Join Keith Miller, Ellis and Nelle Levitt Distinguished Professor of Law at Drake University, as he discusses the history of sports gambling in the United States and the possibility of legal sports betting coming to Iowa and other states.

Thursday, May 3
Senior Wine & Cheese
Graduating seniors are invited to join President Martin to celebrate their upcoming graduation. 

Sunday, May 20 
MN–Drake Me Out to the Soccer Game
Do you love soccer? Join us for Drake Me Out to the Soccer Game! More information to come. 

Tuesday, May 27
KC–Drake Me Out to the Soccer Game
Do you love soccer? Join us for Drake Me Out to the Soccer Game! More information to come. 

Friday, June 8 
Chicago Alumni Golf Outing 
Join local alumni on the Green for an alumni golf tournament followed by a reception, auction, and dinner. 

Saturday, September 22
DU Good Day
Join fellow Bulldogs across the country in our national day of service!