Hall of Fame Induction

Come celebrate the athletes and coaches who exemplify the rich heritage of athletic excellence inherent throughout 103 years of the Drake Relays.

Thursday, April 26
Ceremony 6:15 p.m. Sheslow Auditorium

2012 Drake Relays Hall of Fame Inductees

Tommy Asinga, DVM
Top middle distance runner for Eastern Michigan in the early '90s, winning six Drake Relays titles.

Edith Nakiyingi
Ran the 800 for Iowa State University in the late '80s, winning two university/college division titles and two invitational titles.

Joey Haines
Coached 26 years at Southeast Missouri State University, helping his athletes secure 11 Drake Relays titles.

Victor Thomas
Current coach at Lincoln University where his teams have taken home 35 Drake Relays titles since 2002.