Alumni and Development

Drake University

National Alumni Board


The individuals who serve on the Drake University National Alumni Board of Directors are serious about the Alumni Association's mission of providing its alumni with a channel for their "imaginative and meaningful participation in the life and future of the University."

Nominated by a committee of the Alumni Association Board, directors serve three-year terms and meet on campus three times per year, serving on on a variety of committees focused on programming, student recruitment, marketing, and fundraising for the University. Board meetings are open to all alumni.

Please click on the following links to see the minutes from past Alumni Board meetings:


Winter 2015

Spring 2014
Fall 2014

Winter 2014

Spring 2013
Fall 2013
Winter 2013

Spring 2012
Fall 2012

Winter 2012


Board of Directors


Executive Committee


Emily (Reis) Abbas
, JO'97, GR'09
VP, Chief of Staff at Bankers Trust
Des Moines, IA

Paul Doucette, BN'97
Executive Director of Government Relations for Science and Technology Programs at Battelle
Alexandria, VA

Vice President, Student Relations
John Miller, BN'82
Managing Director and Head of Municipal Sales and Trading at Piper Jaffray
Lenexa, KS

Vice President, Networking
Nicole (Sandage) Trembley, JO'97
Senior Vice President at Fleishman Hillard
Leawood, KS

Vice President, Alumni Programming
Gary Zimmerman, LA'79
SVP and Chief Underwriting Counsel at Fidelity National Financial
Park Ridge, IL




Erica (Aronsen) Axiotis, GR'06
Director of Development for the Mercy Foundation
Des Moines, IA

Ken Martin, ED'81
Senior Pastor at Greater Archview Baptist Church
Little Rock, AK

Jonathan Azu, BN'99
General Manager & Executive VP at Red Light Management
Brooklyn, NY

Chris McDonnell, JO'05
Principal at McDonnell Wealth Management, LLC
Orland Park, IL

David Beall, BN'81
President of the Bizability Group
Orange, CA

Kevin Bell, LW'11
Assistant Polk County Attorney at the Polk Country Attorney's Office
Des Moines, IA

Laura Myers, AS'95
Dermatologist at the McFarland Clinic
Ankeny, IA

Steve Berry, LA'83, LW'86
Creative Director at Prairie Meadows Racetrack and Casino
Des Moines, IA

Crystal Nance, JO'10, AS'10
Manager of Training and Volunteer Support for the Girl Scouts of NE Kansas and NW Missouri
Saint Joseph, MO

Martha Capps, JO'78
Vice President of Client Services at Hanley Wood Marketing
Eden Prairie, MN

State Representative Zachary Nunn, AS'02
State Representative, District 30, House of Representatives
Bondurant, IA

Norah Carroll, JO'11, AS'11
Digital Marketing Strategist at Veridian Credit Union
West Des Moines, IA

Dennis Olden, LA'61
Certified Senior Advisor at Voluntary Employee Benefits Associates Inc
Tampa, FL

Brian Palmer, AS'96
Senior Associate Consultant and Assistant Professor of Psychiatry at the Mayo Clinic
Rochester, MN

Roxanne Barton Conlin, LA'64, LW'66, GR'79
Roxanne Conlin and Associates PC
Des Moines, IA

Brian Reisetter, PH'85, GR'87
Founding Partner at Medical Market Economics LLC
Oxford, MS

Timothy Coonan, AS'96, LW'02
Director of Government Relations at Iowa Association of Electric Cooperatives
Des Moines, IA

Loretta (Tursi) Sieman, LA'66, GR'72
Chief Executive Officer at LJS Consulting
West Des Moines, IA

Anne (Anderson) Driscoll, ED'63, GR'68
Retired teacher and member of the Drake Alumnae Association
Des Moines, IA

Susan Stocum, JO'92
Communications Manager at Principal Financial Group
West Des Moines, IA

Marisa (Ellsworth) Gift, AS'02
Training and Development Specialist at Lutz
Omaha, NE

Nikki (Coffman) Syverson, JO'03
Director of Development at the Des Moines Community Playhouse
Clive, IA

Drew Gulley, AS'05
Program Manager - Diversity and Inclusion at Bloomberg LB
Astoria, NY

Tiffany (Abell) Tauscheck, JO'01
Vice President of Marketing and Development for the Greater Des Moines Convention and Visitors Bureau
Clive, IA

Sally Holmberg, ED'63, GR'69, GR'83, GR'94
Pleasant Hill, IA

Sherry (Clark) Wilkinson, ED'68, GR'75
Student Teacher Supervisor at Upper Iowa University
Urbandale, IA

Chad Hoseth, AS'94
Director of International Initiatives at Colorado State University
Fort Collins, CO