Alumni and Development

Drake University National Alumni Board

The individuals who serve on the Drake University National Alumni Board of Directors are serious about the Alumni Association's mission of providing its alumni with a channel for their "imaginative and meaningful participation in the life and future of the University."

Nominated by a committee of the Alumni Association Board, directors serve three-year terms and meet on campus three times per year, serving on on a variety of committees focused on programming, student recruitment, marketing, and fundraising for the University. Board meetings are open to all alumni. Please click on the links below to see meeting minutes from recent Alumni Board meetings:

Fall 2012
Spring 2012
Winter 2012

Fall 2011
Spring 2011
Winter 2011

Board of Directors, 2014-2015

Executive Committee

President
Emily (Reis) Abbas, JO'97, GR'09
Executive Director of Public Relations | Strategic America
Des Moines, Iowa
eabbas@strategicamerica.com

Vice President, Student Relations
John Miller, BN'82

Managing Director Head of Municipal Sales and Trading Piper Jaffray
Lenexa, Kan.
jvjam@me.com

Chair
Paul Doucette, BN'97
Executive Director of Congressional Affairs for Science & Technology Programs | Battelle
Alexandria, Va.
ptdoucette@yahoo.com

Vice President, Networking
Nicole (Sandage) Trembley, JO'97 
Senior Vice President Fleishman Hillard
Leawood, Kan.
nstrembley@hotmail.com 

Vice President, Philanthropy
Janelle (Feddersen) Holmes, BN’90 

President Holmes Foundation
Des Moines, Iowa
janelle@holmesauto.com


Vice President, Recognition
Mary Walbridge, PH’74

Pharmacist Schnucks Markets
St. Louis, Mo.
rxmom@sbcglobal.net  

Secretary
Shawna Kasner-Hannam AS’97, GR’00 

Senior Executive Sales Representative Eli Lilly & Co.
Omaha, Neb.
skasner-hannam@lilly.com

Vice President, Alumni Programming
Gary Zimmerman, LA’79
SVP and Chief Underwriting Counsel
Fidelity National Financial
Park Ridge, Ill.
gary.zimmerman@ctt.com

 

At-Large Members

Ann (Alexander) Anklam, ED’72
Eden Prairie, Minn.
Ann.anklam@comcast.net 

Tyler Marciniak, JO'05
Director of Oncology Communications and Advocacy | Astellas Pharma, Inc.
Lake Forest, Ill.
tyler.marciniak@gmail.com 

Erica (Aronsen) Axiotis, GR'06
Director of Development Mercy Foundation
Des Moines, Iowa 
eaxiotis@mercydesmoines.org 

Ken Martin, ED'81
Director of Municipal League Workers Compensation Trust | Arkansas Municipal League
Little Rock, Ark.
kmartin@arml.org 

Jonathan Azu, BN’99
General Manager & Executive Vice President Red Light Management
Brooklyn, N.Y.
jonathan.azu@redlightmanagement.com

Chris McDonnell, JO'05
Principal | McDonnell Wealth Management, LLC
Orland Park, Ill.
chris@mcdonnellwealth.com 

David Beall, BN'81
President Bizability Group
Orange, Calif.
davidb@bizabilitygroup.com

Max Miller, LA’80, GR’80
Retired
Naperville, Ill.
mmiller@skadden.com  

Kevin Bell, LW'11
Assistant Polk County Attorney Polk County Attorney's Office
Des Moines, Iowa
clivekid79@hotmail.com

Laura Myers, AS'95
Dermatologist | McFarland Clinic
Ankeny, Iowa
lmyers@mcfarlandclinic.com
 

Steve Berry, LA’83, LW’86
Creative Director Prairie Meadows Racetrack and Casino
Des Moines, Iowa
iowaberry@gmail.com 

Crystal Nance, JO'10, AS'10
Manager, Community Development, Northern Region | Girl Scouts of NE Kansas and NW Missouri
Saint Joseph, Mo.
cmnance6@gmail.com

 

Martha Capps, JO'78
Account Director Hanley Wood Marketing
Eden Prairie, Minn.
martha@cappsmarketing.com

Zachary Nunn, AS'02
Senior Intelligence Officer | US Air Force (Major)
Owner | Nunn Enterprises, LLC
Bondurant, Iowa
zach@zachnunn.us 

Norah Carroll, JO'11, AS'11
Digital Marketing Strategist | Veridian Credit Union
West Des Moines, Iowa
norah.carroll@me.com

Dennis Olden, LA’61
Certified Financial Planner, Certified Senior Advisor | Voluntary Employee Benefits Associates, Inc.
Tampa, Fla.
dolden@tampabay.rr.com  

Dale Charles, BN'87
President | Prime Industries Inc.
Longmont, Colo.
dale@primei.com 

Brian Palmer, AS'96
Senior Associate Consultant & Assistant Professor of Psychiatry
Rochester, Minn.
brian.palmer@mayo.edu
Roxanne Barton Conlin, LA'64, LW'66, GR'79
Attorney | Roxanne Conlin & Associates PC
Des Moines, Iowa
roxlaw@aol.com

Brian Reisetter, PH'85, GR'87
Founding Partner | Medical Market Economics, LLC
Oxford, Miss.
brian@m2econ.com

Timothy Coonan, AS'96, LW'02
Director of Government Relations | Iowa Association of Electric Cooperatives
Des Moines, Iowa
timothycoonan@hotmail.com

Loretta (Tursi) Sieman, LA’66, GR’72
Chief Executive Officer | LJS Consulting
West Des Moines, Iowa
lsieman@hotmail.com 

*Special member: Drake Alumnae Association
Anne (Anderson) Driscoll, ED’63, GR’68
Des Moines, Iowa
mahimahi@dwx.com 

Susan Stocum, JO’92
Communications Manager | Principal Financial Group 
West Des Moines, Iowa
stocum.susan@principal.com

Marisa (Ellsworth) Gift, AS'02
Training & Development Specialist | Lutz
Omaha, Neb.
marisagift@yahoo.com

Nikki (Coffman) Syverson, JO'03
Event Director | Des Moines Wine Festical Foundation
Clive, Iowa
nikki.syverson@gmail.com

Drew Gulley, AS'05
Director of Strategic Partner Programs | Lambda Legal Defense and Education Fund
Brooklyn, N.Y.
drew.gulley@gmail.com

Tiffany (Abell) Tauscheck, JO’01
Vice President of Marketing & Development | Greater Des Moines Convention and Visitors Bureau
Clive, Iowa
tiffany@catchdesmoines.com

Sally Holmberg, ED'63, GR'69, GR'83, GR'94
Pleasant Hill, Iowa
sallyholmberg@msn.com

Sherry (Clark) Wilkinson, ED’68, GR'75
Student Teacher Supervisor | Upper Iowa University
Urbandale, Iowa
sherrywilk@aol.com 

Chad Hoseth, AS'94
Director of International Initiatives Managing Director of the Confucius Institute 
of Colorado State University
Fort Collins, Colo.
chadhoseth@gmail.com