Alumni Awards 2016


The vitality of a university is best viewed by examining the success and achievements of its alumni. Drake University and the National Alumni Association Board of Directors are proud to honor exceptional graduates each year during the Drake Relays. These awards recognize the significant contributions of our alumni to their alma mater, profession, and community. 

National Alumni Awards Reception
Thursday, April 27
4:30 p.m. Reception
5:15 p.m. Program
Cowles Library Reading Room

Learn more about the 2017 Alumni Award Winners

Alumni Achievement Award, Ike Vanden Eykel, BN'71
Alumni Loyalty Award, Jim Lyons, BN'70, GR '71; Dean Rowland, LA'74, Bob Stuyvesant, BN'69, LW'74
Young Alumni Achievement Award, Michael Heaston, AS'02, Kristin Williams, PH'00
Young Alumni Loyalty Award, David Nelmark, AS'99, JO'99
Distinguished Alumni Award, Richard Sussman, LA'51

Click here to learn more about the National Alumni Association