Alumni & Development Staff Directory

Contact Our Office | National Alumni Board | Regional Advisory Boards


John Smith, AS'92 GR'00
Vice President for Alumni and Development
515-271-2969
john.smith@drake.edu

Christine DeWall
Administrative Assistant, Kinne Receptionist
515-271-2500
christine.dewall@drake.edu

Diane Caldbeck, ED'72
Assoc. Vice President for Alumni and Development
515-271-3153
diane.caldbeck@drake.edu


Alumni Relations



Blake Campbell, GR'05
Director, Alumni Relations
515-271-3077
blake.campbell@drake.edu

Liz Tesar, BN'07
Assistant Director, Alumni Relations
515-271-3378
elizabeth.tesar@drake.edu

Ashley Nichols, BN'06, GR'11
Assistant Director, Alumni Relations
515-271-1947
ashley.nichols@drake.edu

Joy Giudicessi, FA'72
Manager of Special Programs
515-271-2769
joy.giudicessi@drake.edu


Nicole (Jobst) Smith, JO'08
Assistant Director, Digital Media
515-271-2346
niki.smith@drake.edu

Jessica Berger, JO'09
Assistant Director, Campus and Student Engagement
515-271-3935
jessica.berger@drake.edu


Betty David
Administrative Assistant, Alumni Relations
515-271-3152
betty.david@drake.edu



Stewardship




Raynette Meyers
Campaign and Stewardship Coordinator
515-271-3754
raynette.meyers@drake.edu


Development



Paul Secord
Director of Development and Gift Planning
515-271-2849
paul.secord@drake.edu

Sarah Johnson, Major Gift Officer
Liaison to the Law School
O: 515-271-1877
C: 563-249-4172
sarah.a.johnson@drake.edu

Jackie Howard, Major Gift Officer
Liaison to the College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences
O: 515-271-4050
C: 515-360-4866
jackie.howard@drake.edu

Doug Lampe, BN'87, Major Gift Officer
Liaison to the College of Arts & Sciences
515-271-3055
doug.lampe@drake.edu

Frank T. Pucher, BN'09, Major Gift Officer
Liaison to Athletics
515-271-2138
frank.pucher@drake.edu

Stephanie Lavia, Major Gift Officer
Liaison to Leadership Initiatives
O: 515-271-3745
C: 515-971-4092
stephanie.lavia@drake.edu

Mike Peterson, AS'75, Major Gift Officer
Liaison to College of Business & Public Administration and the School of Journalism and Mass Communication
O: 515-271-2132
C: 515-326-2584
michael.peterson@drake.edu

Meaghan Tigges, Major Gift Officer
Liaison to the School of Education
515-271-4843
meaghan.tigges@drake.edu

Elizabeth (Ford) Kozor, JO'07, GR'12 
Senior Foundation Relations Officer
515-271-2378
elizabeth.kozor@drake.edu

Nancy Strutzenberg
Development Events Coordinator
515-271-4539
nancy.strutzenberg@drake.edu

Laura Berardi, GR'11
Corporate and Foundation Relations Officer
515-271-3233
laura.berardi@drake.edu

Lauren Dixson
Prospect Research Officer
515-271-4111
lauren.dixson@drake.edu


Linda Anderzhon
Administrative Assistant
515-271-3848
linda.anderzhon@drake.edu

Rachel Dakarian, AS'08
Prospect Research Analyst
515-271-4145
rachel.dakarian@drake.edu

Thad Smull
Administrative Assistant
515-271-2389
thad.smull@drake.edu

 Tim Flynn 
Administrative Assistant
515-271-4176
tim.flynn@drake.edu
   

Annual Fund Programs



Pam Pepper, GR'09
Director of Development Operations
and Director of Annual Fund Programs
515-271-4558
pam.pepper@drake.edu

Emily Weaver
Associate Director of Annual Fund Programs
515-271-3155
emily.weaver@drake.edu

Kourtney Kirkpatrick
Phonathon Manager
515-271-2098
kourtney.kirkpatrick@drake.edu


Karen Senn
Administrative Assistant for Annual Fund Programs
515-271-3704
karen.senn@drake.edu



Robert Boarman
Annual Giving Officer
515-271-3453
robert.boarman@drake.edu

Angeline Hartman
Annual Giving Officer
515-271-3617
angeline.hartman@drake.edu


Systems and Services



Phil Dunham 
Director of Advancement Systems & Services
515-271-4991
phil.dunham@drake.edu

Lance Berg
Senior Programmer Analyst
515-271-3411
lance.berg@drake.edu

Lori Flaws
Data Operations Systems Analyst
515-271-3744
lori.flaws@drake.edu

Records



Dawn Devine
Records Coordinator/Supervisor
515-271-4845
dawn.devine@drake.edu

Jodi Hofer
Records Specialist
515-271-2364
jodi.hofer@drake.edu

Julie Purscell
Records Specialist
515-271-2904
julie.purscell@drake.edu